Light at the end of the tunnel

I went for an interview last week, for a managers position. As you can imagine, being out of work for 2 years, and not having managed anywhere for 5 years, it was quite a shock to get a reply, let alone an email, but hey ho, I did!
And it went pretty well too! I have a trial shift this Thursday! 🙂 Fingers crossed for me eh? ^.^ It’s long hours though, and my mum will be working on my two days off, so that aspect of it is gonna be tough. I’m excited though, I can’t wait to develop myself and finally get a career! There is nothing I want more in this world than to be able to buy a house with my partner and start a family ❤

I thought that when I got a job, I’d be able to start going to the gym regularly too, but it turns out the hours just don’t accommodate for that, so I am now going to embark on a scary journey of increased fitness and cleaner eating, documented on here. I already know that nobody reads my blog, but committing to writing daily updates should kick my arse into gear and make me!
In my head I’m thinking ‘How hard can it be, really? I see thousands of women on Instagram with perfect bodies, eating avocado and crap like that’. But in reality, I know that my willpower level is close to zero. I have so many good intentions, but they’re just that: intentions. I never actually put action to them, but this time is going to be different. I’m not going to tell anyone close to me, because I get so disheartened when I slip up and everyone says ‘ha, I told you so!’. That just makes me feel shit and quit. I’m going to do this secretly, and prove everyone wrong in the long run.

I need to create a new routine, it takes 22 days apparently doesn’t it. 22 days of getting up early, putting on some gym gear and getting into my kitchen to do a home CrossFit workout. Making scrambled eggs afterwards, and preparing dinner. Make a huge batch of delicious soup for lunches throughout the week, and I’ve cracked it! Now to put that into action…

See you tomorrow!

Claire x

 

 

Leave a Reply

